whatsupyournose

The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious of Parenting

Jewelry And Baby Teeth

on March 15, 2012

Yesterday I posted about keeping my children’s baby teeth.  I decided I was going to make a tooth necklace.  Pretty gross, uh?  I was only joking, but then I found this website: http://beautyxpose.com/2009/fashionandstyle/wtf-of-the-week-creations-by-polly-van-der-glas.html

This puts a whole new meaning behind keepsake.  You know I love the little plaster hand prints, and I have a lock of hair from their first hair cut, but this is a little out there.  Well, I guess it isn’t any more out there than actually keeping those teeth in a pretty little box.  This artist is asking for donations of teeth and hair in order to make such creations as rings, earrings, and necklaces! 

This isn’t really for me, but if this works for you, I would love to see a picture of your new jewelry.  Maybe a Christmas gift?

3 responses to “Jewelry And Baby Teeth

  1. […] family, but as time went on, I found other things to write about.  I read a lot more and explored new ideas and concepts.  I tell you it was fun.  I have always liked to write, and I realize that I will […]

  2. Jure Ruperto says:

    That’s a very creative way of keeping memories of the kids’ milestones. I may do something crazy for my second baby.

Very interested to hear you thoughts so leave a reply!

