whatsupyournose

The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious of Parenting

on March 22, 2012

This week seems to have unconsciously been about blessings and miracles. I read this post on Monday and it really moved me because I know we often do this as parents. I thought I would share. This blogger is wonderful and you should check out her other post.

4 little Fergusons

  After talking about this in Sunday School twice, I just knew it was something important to share.  I think it’s something we all struggle with, if we are honest with ourselves……..

 How many times do we tell our children “Just a Minute,” but then never get to it? 

“Read me a book, Mommy!”  Just a minute.

“Can you hold me?”  Let me just transfer this load of laundry first.  (and make lunch and take a phone call and never get to it…..)

  What if our “Just A Minute” words (or our excuses) were replaced with the words:

“I don’t love you enough to stop what I am doing right now.” 

-Or-

“You are not more important than my _______.” 

                                     Fill in the blank: chores, facebook, cell phone, tv show.

  I know that is harsh and not at all the case, but have you…

View original post 1,067 more words

Very interested to hear you thoughts so leave a reply!

