whatsupyournose

The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious of Parenting

What Am I Thankful For Right Now

on March 23, 2012

This week in general has been a blessing for me.  Maybe it is because we are all just getting over the stomach bug and pink eye and other illnesses or maybe it is because the weather is warmer and the sun is up longer, but whatever the reason, I want to take a moment and recognize my blessings.

So, what am I thankful for right now?

-The warm embrace of the sun.

-The ping of the softball bat.

-The giggles of Fa on the swing set.

-The smell of laundry straight off the line.

-Sweet ice tea (no sodas in 2 weeks for me!!!)

Pitcher of Iced Tea with a Glass of Ice Tea.

Sweet southern tea!

My oldest daughter asking me to snuggle with her

A loving husband that puts up with my craziness!

-A fantastic mother that always has my back!

-The best damn in-laws anyone could have wished for!

-A brother that can always make me laugh

-An extremely smart step-son who will achieve great things in life!

-I am thankful for all of the mistakes I made in life that brought to where I am today!

Thank you God!

What are you thankful for?

2 responses to “What Am I Thankful For Right Now

  1. magicofmine says:

    Wonderful! We should all make more time to recognize our blessings!

  2. […] writing had caused me to do something I enjoyed.  I caused me to laugh more; it had caused me to enjoy my blessings; it had caused me to talk about ideas that scared me; it had lightened my mental and spiritual load […]

Very interested to hear you thoughts so leave a reply!

