whatsupyournose

The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious of Parenting

Spring Break Is Over

on April 16, 2012

Tonight (Sunday April 15, 2012) is the last night of our Spring Break, and I have to say we are all a bit gloomy.  We have had soooo much fun together.  I really do love spending time with my family, and we had fun this week.  Here is a recap in pictures.

We started on Saturday April 7, 2012 with a family Easter Egg Hunt at my mom’s house — Nana’s and Papa’s Annual Easter Egg Hunt features 190 eggs for 4 kids to find and about 100 lbs of candy!!

Did you notice my Fa wearing my snow boots?  She has her own style.  It was also my brother’s and sister-in-law’s anniversary!!  It was just an all around good day with the family.  I did miss my K who went to the beach with her dad.

Then on Tuesday April 10, I took Fa and my niece to go see the movie Mirror, Mirror.

The girls came home and played and it was just a great day.

Then the next day Wednesday April 11, Fa and I went to the movies with my niece and nephew to see The Lorax which was great.  We enjoyed some Sweet Frog frozen yogurt which my adorable nephew calls Happy Frog which works because we were happy!  I love to spend time with them and wish we could do it more often!

Fa and I went from Sweet Frog over to the mall and enjoyed some of the festivities over there.  First they had a petting zoo

Second was making a wish —

The day ended with a train ride — it was a tiny train, but Fa loved it.

Thursday and Friday we hung at home which Fa loves because she can just PLAY!  We did go to the library for a few hours on Thursday.  Then on Saturday, K, Fa, me, T, and K’s boyfriend went to our local theme park Kings Dominion.  We had a good time riding rides and laughing.

The night ended with an impromptu cookout with my crew and my brother’s crew and another cousin and aunt showed up as well.  We laughed so hard my stomach hurt and my husband said he had a headache!!  I love getting sick off of happiness!

Then today, I spent time with K going to see the Hunger Games, visiting my mom, and taking some batting practice.  Needless to say, we aren’t looking forward to school tomorrow, but we have to do what we have to do, and I can smell summer around the corner.  Any thought of teaching summer school is out the window if Spring Break was a preview of what is to come!  Thank you God!


5 responses to “Spring Break Is Over

  1. 100 lbs. of candy? That extreme egg-hunting! Looks like fun.

  2. I meant “That’s” extreme egg-hunting. I hate it when I hit return before reading what I typed!

  3. […] quickly devoured the remaining two books over Spring Break – Catching Fire, and Mockingjay. As expected, the middle book was slow, but necessary to […]

  4. […] I reviewed Hunger Games the books which I devoured over Spring Break.  I promised to review the movie which I went to watch Sunday April 15 with my oldest daughter.  K […]

  5. […] Spring Break Is Over (whatsupyournose.wordpress.com) […]

Very interested to hear you thoughts so leave a reply!

