whatsupyournose

The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious of Parenting

5 Great Date Nights For Mom And Dad

on June 22, 2012

With my daughter’s first date bringing up memories of my first date, I have vowed to “date” my husband again.  Remember how fun dating was?  I think I want that back.  Here are 5 great date night ideas:

  1. GO ROLLERSKATING I don’t know about you but my husband and I grew up with parachute pants, trans ams, and roller skating.  This will be a fun inexpensive date that will make us feel young again.  Make sure whatever you do it is something to make you feel young
  2. GO FISHING My husband loves to fish and rarely gets to go.  I don’t like to fish much, but I think spending time with him doing what he loves will show him how much I love him.  You can substitute something here that your husband or wife loves.
  3. MOVIE AND DINNER However, for us this will mean staying in — my husband doesn’t like to go out too much and one of the things we used to do before we had Fa was every Friday night watch a movie and order in Chinese and then snuggle on the couch until we fell asleep.
  4. HAVE A SPA NIGHT  You can buy some white towels and robes to make it really official. It would be great to share a bubble bath and then trade massages… I will leave it there!
  5. WATCH THE STARS One of my all time favorites is to lay in the grass on a summer evening and watch the stars and listen to the crickets and frogs and dream together about the future!

See nothing elaborate or too expensive.  Just make time for the love of your life.  I would love to hear about some of your date night ideas.

Very interested to hear you thoughts so leave a reply!

