whatsupyournose

The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious of Parenting

10 Incredible Reasons To Have Children

on August 1, 2012

If I would have known then what I know now about having children ….

  1. I would never again go to the bathroom alone!
  2. SpongeBob SquarePants

    SpongeBob SquarePants (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

    I would come to think of Sponge Bob Squarepants, iCarly, and Good Luck Charlie as actual comedy.

  3. That staying up past 9:00 PM is a wild night.
  4. That chicken nuggets and french fries would qualify as a gourmet meal.
  5. That I would sing and clap when someone took a “poo-poo” — “You went poo-poo.  You did a doo-doo.  It makes me happy when you go poo-poo!” (Really, I sing that!)
  6. Sleeping past 7:00 AM is sleeping in.
  7. That Kids Bop and The Disney Channel would be jammin’.
  8. That macaroni necklaces are more precious than diamonds.
  9. That a birthday party for a 5 year old would be the most happening event of the year.
  10. That my life would never be mine again, and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

I would do it all over again in a heartbeat.  I love my babies!

4 responses to “10 Incredible Reasons To Have Children

  1. Brandy Hutchinson says:

    My 10 incredible reasons to have children are:
    1). Its the strongest, most indescribable love that you will ever know.
    2).you get to relive childhood all over again.
    3).you get the best hugs every day.
    4).you realize things about life that you never even thought of before having children.
    5).you have an excuse for having a messy house.
    6).you will laugh the hardest you have ever laughed at some of the things that come out of their mouths!
    7).you get to have icecream all the time because the kids wanted it 😉
    8).all of the “wow” moments when you see their accomplishments.
    9).tearing up when you open those sweet handmade gifts of letters they write.
    10).wondering if you may be a little crazy because you will not part with their baby teeth or hair 🙂

    Being a mom is definitely the best thing i have ever experienced. I look at my children everyday and am so thankful for them both. I love the difference in their personalities, and the sweetness that they both possess ❤

  2. daddyranman says:

    I’ll take an order of #4 with a side of a #6…oh and the relive childhood thing Brandy mentioned

Very interested to hear you thoughts so leave a reply!

