whatsupyournose

The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious of Parenting

“You Are Going To Put What Up My Nozzle?”

on August 6, 2012

WHOOOT WHOOOT!  I have been blogging for 6 months.  I started blogging way back on Feb. 5, 2012 starting off with a post about the birth of another cousin.  A month later I explained why I titled my blog What’s Up Your Nose!  Now on my 6 month blogaversary, I am going to share another funny story about what’s up your nose.

My youngest Fa developed a very unsightly wart on one of her fingers on her left hand.  Fa has an extreme aversion to doctors and begged me not to take her to the doctor for it.  So, I thought, “Hey, I can handle this.  I have the internet, and besides, it is just a wart.” 

So, I tried to duct tape that thing to death, but Fa wouldn’t keep the duct tape on it long enough for it to do anything.  I think she kind of liked that wart.  One day I told her to name it and keep it as a pet which she thought was hilarious, but secretly I think she did grow kind of attached to that thing. 

Well, after no luck with the duct tape, I broke down and bought an over-the counter freezing product.  It said it was safe for 4 year olds and up.  That night I explained to Fa what we were going to do in order to keep her from having to go to the doctors.  My thinking was she would coorperate because she DID NOT and I repeat DID NOT want to go to the doctors.  But noooooooo, she immediately had a melt down and started screaming and crying.

As she sat beside me screaming, I tried to read the directions to my husband so he could put that apparitus together.  One statement read, “Now place the white round piece in the nozzle.”

Fa fell out on the bed screaming even louder.  She sat straight up and said, “You are going to put what up my nozzle?  Please don’t put that in my nozzle.”  Well, the more she said nozzle in replace of nostril the harder I laughed.  The more I laughed the more she cried.  It took me a good 30 minutes to explain to her what a nozzle was and the difference between a nozzle and a nostril. 

Oh how she cracks me up.  So, see What’s Up Your Nose is very fitting.  Please browse some of my older post and enjoy my blog on my 6 month blogaversary! 

Very interested to hear you thoughts so leave a reply!

